top of page
  • Poza scriitoruluiDan Eremciuc

album cover task (making of)

After filtering through some pictures I took I decided to use this one:

I liked the lighting and the vibrancy of the colors, the fact that I had ample space to crop it to my liking was another bonus.

I experimented a bit on photoshop and ended up deciding to lower the brightness, up the contrast while desaturating the yellows. I followed by adding a plasticky texture, lowering its opacity and adding the name: Summer gaze. I felt as if that was an indie like name so I didn't dwell more on it.

I didn't want to overcomplicate myself with the back of the album so I made it monochrome and add the same texture as the front panel. I kept the same font and thought of some cheesy indie names




3 afișări0 comentarii

Postări recente

Afișează-le pe toate

Comments


bottom of page