top of page
  • Poza scriitoruluiDan Eremciuc

Vinyl cover "decadence"

For my preliminary work I wanted to create a more somber, reserved vinyl cover. II began with the end in mind of simplicity is key, I wanted to create an atmosphere and leave room for thought and interpretation, I believe I have achieved this.


The photo was taken on a walk, I liked the idea of being burdened in a productive sense, a bit of "stress" can prove beneficial therefore I saw this as a fitting cover photo. As for the title, I saw decadence as adequate due to the fact that by definition it means "moral or cultural decline as characterized by excessive indulgence in pleasure or luxury.", the opposite of what the crane represent, sometimes struggle is needed in order to create/do, being uncomfortable.


The editing was pretty straight forward, The back of the cover was a monochromatic version of the cover image, this contrasts the front and creates a more "modest" alternative where I could paste the track list(Death Grips-Bottomless Pit album) along with a barcode.



I will use Photoshop and Lightroom further in my finals digipak as they are reliable and efficient. I haven't encountered any problems in them and I don't expect to as the process wont vary much besides the quality of my finished end product.

3 afișări0 comentarii

Postări recente

Afișează-le pe toate

Comments


bottom of page