top of page
  • Poza scriitoruluiDan Eremciuc

Coursework development - Tabel of contents

for the table of contents page I wanted to do a fairly simple design. A photo on the left hand page accompanied by the actual table of contents on the right hand one.


After looking at the photos I previously took, this one stood out. I liked the way I framed it along with the playful aesthetic that is contrasted by the grim and gritty concrete background.


Before editing I thought it would be a good idea to take a couple seconds to think about what id like to change/ improve. I decided I wanted to play around with the highlight intensity and the color pallet as I wasn't a huge fan of the purple.








I turned down the exposure which led to my issue with the highlights being solved that in turn also increased the image readability. The only other major edit I did was change the color channel from default to monochrome therefore getting rid of the purple light that I wasn't aa fan of and giving a more united feel of the background and subject. Since this was going to be on the left page, I flipped the image as to better direct the viewers gaze onto the next page.


I am pretty happy with this is a table of contents cover, it gives a nice vibe and isn't too complex to completely draw the attention of the reader from the written part of the contents table.

5 afișări0 comentarii

Postări recente

Afișează-le pe toate

Comments


bottom of page